School Council

In accordance with MA General Law each school shall form a school council. Each school council shall be comprised of the school principal, parents of students attending the school who are selected by the parents of students attending the school, teacher representatives, and other persons drawn from other groups or activities such as municipal government, business, labor, etc.

The school council team meets regularly and assists in the identification of the educational needs of the students attending the school, makes recommendations to the principal, and assists in a review of the annual school budget and in the formation of the school improvement plan.

The members of the Jackson School Councils and Wood School Council are as follows:

Jackson School:

Kate Campbell, Principal
Jennifer Skazinski, Staff Representative
Selena Graham, Staff Representative
Rebecca O'Malley, Parent Representative
Carlee Kettell, Parent Representative
Katie Weeman, Parent Representative
Amanda Paulsen, Parent Representative
Anne Marie Morris, Community Representative
Trish Gallerani, Community Representative

Beatrice H. Wood School

Robin Roberts-Pratt, Principal
Susan Dempsey, Staff Representative
Nadia Sweeney, Staff Representative
Emily Hatami, Parent Representative
Jason Barber, Parent Representative
Kelly Harlow, Parent Representative
James Caprarella, Community Representative